One skein project – „Iris“ black and blue

On my last trip to Knitting & Stitching show to Ally Pally in London (September 2010) I wanted to make a fast project out of 1 skein Beaded Mohair & Sequins. I took a black skein to the restaurant where we had our dinner and started knitting. After food it still took me about 1 hour back in the hotel to finish it and I am very pleased with the result. Iris offered herself as a model and I think she did a great job!

Auf meiner letzten Reise zur Knitting & Stitching Show in Ally Pally in London (September 2o10) wollte ich einen schnellen Projekt aus einem Strang Beaded Mohair & Sequins entwerfen. Deshalb habe ich mir ein schwarzes Knäuel geschnappt. Während des Wartens aufs Essen im Restaurant und danach ca 1 Stunde Durchstrickens im Hotel ist ein Tüchlein fertig geworden, mit dem ich sehr zufrieden bin. Iris hat sich als Model angeboten und ich finde Sie hat ihren Job richtig gut gemacht!

And you can imagine how surprised I was when we went to Barnes & Nobles in New York in January this year and the photo was on the poster there:-)  (down left on the poster)

Und ihr könntet euch vorstellen wie überrascht ich war als ich das Foto auf einem Plakat bei Barnes & Nobles in New York wiedergesehen habe:-)  (unten rechts auf dem Plakat)

And since I wanted to thank Iris for her hospitality while my stay at their place in January, I made her the scarf in blue tones and named it after her:-) And if you want to make an „Iris“ for yourself, just get 1 skein of the beautiful Beaded Mohair & Sequins and purchase the pattern via Ravelry. Happy knitting:-)

Und da ich mich bei Iris bedanken wollte, daß ich bei denen im Januar übernachten konnte, habe ich ihr ein blaues Schal gestrickt und habe es nach ihr genannt:-) Und wenn ihr auch eine „Iris“ machen möchtet, holt euch 1 Strang Beaded Mohair & Sequins und kauft die Anleitung über Ravelry. Viel Spaß beim Stricken:-)

Schreibe einen Kommentar

